iekillo.blogg.se

How to homebrew a new 3ds xl
How to homebrew a new 3ds xl










how to homebrew a new 3ds xl how to homebrew a new 3ds xl

My idea for a quick fix at the time was just to switch the motherboards and the shells, and deal with the busted ribbon cable later. Shortly after I was asked by a friend to fix his system, which would 'pop' and turn off when turned on. I had bought an XL for cheap because the original owner has damaged the headphone jack. I've been having this problem as well with an XL I got recently, but I can shed a bit more light on how it started with mine. Should I try swapping that one out, or am I screwed? Please help me.Įdit: I forgot to mention that I have one more motherboard that I haven't yet tried. I am already looking into buying a (functional) 3ds xl, so before you give me the Very Helpful (insert sarcasm here) suggestion of buying a new one (or a "New" 3ds xl), Please do me a favor and Don't. Holding the power button down for 10 seconds while holding the wifi button simultaneously. Checking the wifi module to see if it's connected. Things I've tried: Reseating all of the ribbon cables. When put completely together (minus a few screws for the sake of time), The 3ds powers on, the screens turn on (as in the backlight turns on) but the screens remain black. 3 (already broken) motherboards, 3 top screens, 1 stripped screw and various other swapping of parts later, I still don't have a fully functional 3ds xl. Second mistake was that i bought more than one. I do Ds lites all the time, and stupid me thought I could handle the complexities of a 3ds xl. I bought a broken 3ds xl off ebay thinking I could repair it. I am at my wits end here, so bear with me. Its 2 in the morning and I have been trying to repair a 3ds xl for hours.












How to homebrew a new 3ds xl